Driving in Shreveport

14Jul09

Today I went for a quick jaunt to pick up some cream for my eczema flare-up. Easy trip, just a couple of miles to the drugstore and then straight home. On the way back, someone ran a red light and almost hit me. I swerved, they sped up and away, and I pulled back into my lane. Less than a quarter of a mile down the road, someone was driving *against* traffic in the shoulder. I said aloud, over the CAKE music, “I’ve got to GET OUT of this town!”
Now, I feel like jumping on the motorcycle and heading to a country road for some cruising.

One Response to “Driving in Shreveport”

  1. 1 knowledgeispowerla

    texas and louisiana…some of the worst drivers!! glad you made it unscathed!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

